School Uniform

Order online

Please remember that all your school uniform needs can be ordered online, with delivery direct to your home. We keep sample sizes in school for you to try before ordering.

Great Wishford C.E. (V.A.) Primary School

West Street

Great Wishford




Tel: 01722 790433

Email: School Admin

Head Teacher: Mr Stuart Porter

Email: Head Teacher

Parent Info

Who we are and what we do

The School Governors

The Governors take responsibility, with the Head Teacher and Senior Leadership Team, for seeing that the School is properly run. They meet regularly to take decisions about the curriculum, the maintenance of the school building, the appointment of staff, and the spending of the school budget.

The School’s governing body consists of parents, school staff, Local Education Authority Representatives and Parish Representatives. The Governors are appointed or elected for a period of four years. When the elections of parent governors are due, all parents are informed in advance, invited to stand, and given the opportunity to vote.

Parents are normally welcome to attend governors meetings as observers, provided that they arrange this in advance with the Head Teacher or the Chair. Minutes of the meetings are available for anyone to read on the parent notice board in the foyer. Should you wish to contact any Governor individually, you can send to

Ex Officio

Father Hugh Bonsey

Parent Governor

Mrs Emily Reed

Mr Greg James (Pupil Premium Governor)

Foundation Governors – These Governors are appointed by the
Diocesan Board of Education

Mrs Yvonne Allen (Vice Chair) (Whistleblowing Governor)

Mrs Sue Bale (Chair of Governors)

Mr William Hiscocks (Health and Safety Governor)

Lt Col Jamie Melville

Mrs Lesley Schneider (EYFS Governor)

Mrs Anna Tattersall (Safeguarding Governor)

Staff Governor – Elected by the teaching staff of the school

Miss Lulu Sparre

LA Governor – appointed by Wiltshire Council

Mr Richard Pillans (SEND Governor)

Associate Members – Finance and premises Committee

Mrs Mandy Hewes

Mrs Diane Wilkenson

Clerk to the Governors

Fiona Marshall

Full Details of Governor Responsibilities

Governors Annual Statement 2017